Grant me some grace as I talk about head coverings

In my next few blog posts I will be discussing the subject of head coverings on women during worship, such as is addressed by the Apostle Paul in I Corinthians 11. Some of what I write here might alarm some of my readers. So I ask you ahead of time to grant me some grace. I am simply trying to interpret this passage literally according to what I think it means. Rest assured, that I do not judge other Christians on this subject. I do not think that those who wear headcoverings are holier than those who do not, or vice versa. Nonetheless, I think that this is a passage that needs to be interpreted honestly and literally, and that is what I will try to do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

