Christians Must Preach The Gospel Wherever They Can: It Is Not Optional For Us

 For if I preach the gospel, I have nothing to boast of, for I am under compulsion; for woe is me if I do not preach the gospel. (I Corinthians 9:16 NIV)

This entry was posted in Christianity, Culture, Faith, God, Random, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christians Must Preach The Gospel Wherever They Can: It Is Not Optional For Us

  1. I like the word “compulsion” in that verse. I don’t do it out of duty or a sense of I’m in trouble if I don’t. I speak because I am compelled to. I can’t help it. When an opportunity goes past that I didn’t say what I could have I feel regret and sadness. (That is the woe is me part.) The closer we are to God the more natural and often we will share His great plan of salvation with a hurting world.

  2. schildan10 says:

    Yes! It is hard to do it if we view it as a chore, another thing to check off our list of things we have to do. But if we focus first on our relationship with God, then we will WANT to do it.

Leave a Reply

