My Hope Is Not In My Own Sincerity Or Will Power, But In The Faithfulness Of God

I can state quite openly that I have no fear of going to hell. I have believed in the Lord Jesus Christ and repented of my sins, therefore I know that God will be faithful to me and forgive my sins and allow me into His presence for eternity.

I want to be clear though, I am not trusting in my own willpower or sincerity to save me, even though I am saved by faith. I am trusting in the faithfulness of God and the ministry of the Holy Spirit to keep me from straying from true belief in Christ. I believe that God will protect me, the same we He protected the Corinthian church 2,000 years ago:

 He will also keep you firm to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ. 9 God is faithful, who has called you into fellowship with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord (I Corinthians 1:8-9).

This entry was posted in Blogging, church, Culture, Faith, God, Opinion, Other, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

