Yes, I’m a Hypocrite

I admit it. I’m a hypocrite, as anyone who read my last blog post could easily figure out. This is what I wrote in my last blog post:

Why do we spend all of our time focusing and worrying about Earthly things? Christians need to be focusing and thinking about God every day of our lives. Our Earthly things, such as money, influence, jobs, are only of value as long as we use them from God’s glory. We should not worry about losing these things, because we do not need to have them in order to serve God.

I said that we “should not worry” about losing our jobs, reputation, health etc, because our life in Christ is far more important than these things. But of course, I worry about losing these things all the time. I am a person who has had a pretty easy life. I hope to go on having an easy life. However, some day I might have to suffer some hard things, and I need to make sure that I am ready to meet that challenge, by learning not to worry too much about losing these material possessions.

I am not perfect. I worry a lot when I shouldn’t. I am still growing as a Christian:

 Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me  (Phillipians 3:12).

I can do nothing of myself. I can never stop worrying of my own power. But By God’s grace Jesus Christ will enable me to overcome my worries and fears.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, church, Culture, Faith, God, Random, Random Thoughts, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

