I expect to witness the battle of Armageddon first hand

When Jesus comes to Earth to defeat the Antichrist at the battle of Armageddon He will not be alone, for the Bible says:

 The armies of heaven were following him, riding on white horses and dressed in fine linen, white and clean. (Revelation 19:14 NIV)

Who are the armies of heaven? The could be angelic hosts, because the Bible makes several mentions of the presence of Angels during God’s time of judgment on the world (Matthew 24:30-31, II Thessalonians 1:7). But I believe that this army will also include resurrected believers. After all, the Apostle Paul asserts that those who are caught up (raptured) with Jesus will be with from evermore afterwards (I Thessalonians 4:17). In fact, Paul especially asserts that Jesus will come back “with all his saints” (I Thessalonians 4:13).

Therefore I believe that I myself will be present in this army when it comes back, since I believe in Jesus Christ and have repented of my sins. I do not know if I will die or be raptured, but I do know that When Jesus appears I will be with Him.

This entry was posted in art, Blogging, church, Culture, Faith, God, Opinion, Random, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

