More of God’s promises to True Believers

he one who is victorious I will make a pillar in the temple of my God. Never again will they leave it. I will write on them the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which is coming down out of heaven from my God; and I will also write on them my new name. 13 Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. (Revelation 3:12-13)

In this passage Jesus gives more promises to us of what paradise will be like, by explaining it in a series of personal promises. These promises highlight the fact that we will have a special relationship with God, and that we will be His personal property.

He will make true believers a pillar in the temple of my God. In the old Testament the temple was the only place where a human being could be guaranteed a way to make spiritual contact with God, as long as he followed the proper protocol in both his outward actions and in his heart. We who are believers, saved by the blood of Christ will have permanent residence as pillars in God’s temple, which means we will have an eternal relationship with God.

I will write on them the name of my God. This stresses the fact that we will be God’s personal property. It will be like a brand, except in a good way. Instead of looking like one of the ugly scars on cattle, it will be something beautiful, show that we belong to Him.

He will also write on us the name of the new Jerusalem. This is the city of the saints where all true believers will dwell in perfect communion with God for eternity (see Revelation 21:9-27)

 

This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, church, Culture, Faith, God, Inspiration, Opinion, Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

