Jesus holds the keys to death and Hades

When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. Then he placed his right hand on me and said:“Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last. 18 I am the Living One; I was dead, and now look, I am alive for ever and ever! And I hold the keys of death and Hades. (Revelation 1:17-18)

Jesus is the “living one” who was dead, and yet is “alive forever and ever.” Jesus is the only one who has defeated death, and He is the only way for us to escape from death into life. He has the “keys” of death and Hades. He has the ability to keep you from entering hell. And since He loves you, He will do just that, if you repent and believe in Him.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, church, Culture, Faith, God, Spirituality, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

