The Reason Why I Am Undertaking A Commentary On The Book Of Isaiah

Purpose of this commentary: The book of Isaiah can often be a difficult book to interpret. Many of the prophecies in it have dual fulfillments, or seem to merge events from various time periods. It is my goal to study the book of Isaiah verse by verse and come up with a plausible primary interpretation for each passage. I am not a great scholar. Therefore all cultural and historic facts are simply general knowledge that I have gleaned from elsewhere. I am simply trying to look at the scriptures plainly, the best I can, to see what they are saying.

As far as my relevant background is concerned, I am simply a 29-year-old forklift driver with a smattering of Greek (no Hebrew) who has managed to read through the Bible on his own a few times.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Christianity, church, Culture, Faith, Opinion, Other, Random, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

