True Christians Are In A War Against Lust

“Dear friends, I urge you, as foreigners and exiles, to abstain from sinful desires, which wage war against your soul.” (I Peter 2:11 NIV)

As I have said over and over again on my blog, too many people claiming to be Christians don’t seem to care about being contaminated by the lusts and desires of this world. But true believers are not of this world. We know that the love of money, sexual lusts, and material lusts are all weapons that Satan uses to tempt us to turn our back on our God. But as soldiers we ought to be trained with doctrine and fortified with discipline so that we can withstand the attacks of the enemy.

None of us are perfect. We need to help each other fight this war. I must admit that I have many times been saved from defeat by the loving interference of another Christian in my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

